Sports carnival

Yesterday we had the kids’ sports carnival. My darling son was so excited as he really wanted to win the Yr 3 running race. In the morning, I was coming back from my run and he came sprinting across the park when he saw me returning. He ran into my open arms and I assured him that if he ran like that in his race, I would know he’d tried his heart out, and that was all that mattered. Bless his little cotton socks, he came a gallant 3rd and had a great day doing the relays, egg and spoon, leader ball, tunnelball and other obligatory events that make even the most subdued mums lose their voice whilst screaming encouragement to their little ones.
image

Number 2 daughter loved it all, but is generally not as interested in sport as her big brother. And little one just revelled in frolicking around with her Kindy friends.

It was a beautiful sunny day here in Perth, and as has become a bit of a tradition, many of us converged on the local Maccas to celebrate the kids achievements (the irony is not lost on me, don’t worry!).
image

The whole day though celebrates the beautiful community spirit our little school has and I feel so lucky that we able to be part of that.

Hope you all have a lovely weekend and good luck to the Eagles tomorrow!
Vx

Hi! Thanks for stopping by. I'd love to hear from you. Vx

