Resurrection of The Blog, Demolition of The House!

Ok, ok, it’s been a while between posts…. I have been busy working and planning our new house and generally being busy with other things.  So I’ve decided to resurrect the old blog to capture and document the progress of building our new house.

The old house fenced off ready for demolition.

The old house fenced off ready for demolition.

It’s been 3 years since we moved in, and about 2 years of planning, designing, quoting, re-designing, re-quoting and more planning to get us to this point.  And it’s the pointy end at the moment – the house is being stripped as I type!

The roof coming off!

The roof coming off!

I feel sick. Excited, nervous, anxious, happy, sad, and scared too.  Have we got it all right?  I bloody hope so!  There’s no turning back now.

Over the coming weeks and months, I’ll be posting updates on the building progress.  I may even ask for a bit of help with making choices of various things – tiles, paint colour etc.  Luckily I have a pretty clear idea of what we want, so it shouldn’t be too tricky.

The hardest part will be remembering how to load photos onto this thing!

Wish us luck!

Vx

5 thoughts on “Resurrection of The Blog, Demolition of The House!

Hi! Thanks for stopping by. I'd love to hear from you. Vx

